Jaisalmer

Known as the Golden City, the ancient desert town of Jaisalmer is near the edge of the Thar desert, deep into west India. The moniker Golden City is well deserved, as the fort is made of sandstone of a yellow gold color, and the majority of the city echoes it in color, texture and design whenever possible.

Truth be told, I wish I had more to say about Jaisalmer, but I was sick with diarrhea and spent most of my time there either crouching over a toilet or hovering near one. I think i must have gotten it from a shared meal on the train.

I spent the last 2 months suffering from constipation, actually, and a few times I kinda wished I would get sick with a bout of diarrhea.

Well, I got my wish, and I think I emptied out two months worth, too.

Enuff chitchat. Here are zee pixs

Xik and Marthe (we met her briefly in Munnar, at Top Station. Fate saw fit to bring us together again!)
jai20

Pretty fortress, but anyone else see a problem that needs solving?
jai19

jai18

jai14

Guman. He invited us in for a few bites.
jai15

jai16

His wife. She was asking Xik for 10 rupees when I snapped this pic.
jai17

jai13

jai11

jai12

Hai there, D5100
jai2

Whaddup, AW100?
jai10

jai7

jai1

Girls just wanna have fun
jai5

jai4

Love the way this d5100 zooms in!
jai3

1… 2… no wait!
jai2

Alright, go!
jai1

Bought ourselves a leather purse for the brand new D5100! Personalized strap.
DSC_0121

