New Delhi

Delhi. Only stayed two days, so there isn’t much I can say about it… Big and chaotic, dirty yet ebullient, far from fragrant, and green (they try, at least). Impressive metro system, efficient and very clean, compared to the railway.

The India Gate, which I was disappointed with. Architecturally, it wasn’t in the least bit Indian.
DSC_0567

DSC_0584

Loved the grassy knolls around the monument, though. Reminded me a lot of DC’s Washington Mall, where I spent many an afternoon during my college days.
DSC_0559

Humayun Tomb. (Bit of advice: visit the Red Fort first. Seeing this monument first will just make the fort seem paltry in comparison)
DSC_0607

DSC_0613

DSC_0631

Red Fort.
DSC_0639

Diwan-i-Am: hall of public audiences
DSC_0686

Khas Mahal: emperor’s private palace
DSC_0666

DSC_0683

DSC_0662

As scraggly as my hair was, people still thought I was a supermodel from Sweden…
DSC_0641

DSC_0678

Well, at least one person DIDN’T want to take a photo with me…
DSC_0691

Jama Masjid, the largest mosque in India. Can hold up to 25,000 people for Friday prayers.
DSC_0701

And the street food? DELHI-CIOUS!

Ate lunch here twice
DSC_0599

The mango sauce was outta this world
DSC_0707

